Top sailors line up for Round Britain Race

Seven crews will set off on 22 May in their Open 60 foot monohulls for the 1,850 miles dash around the British Isles for the second edition of the Calais Round Britain Race.

In 2003, Vincent Riou and his four crew took victory after 9 days 9 hours and 48 minutes of racing. This year, Riou will be the race patron with a daily column on the Internet site .

The clockwise tour of the British Isles will include Jean Pierre Dick (Virbac Paprec), Mike Golding (Ecover), Roland Jourdain (Sill et Veolia), Jean Le Cam (Bonduelle), Emma Richards (Pindar Alphagraphics) and Bernard Stamm (Cheminées Poujoulat), and Jean Baptiste Dejeanty.